Ahuntsic-Cartierville General Meeting

As a Registered Liberal, you’re invited to attend the General Meeting of the Ahuntsic-Cartierville Federal Liberal Association.

As you may know, the general meeting for your local Liberal Electoral District Association (EDA) originally scheduled for March 14th, 2020, had been postponed in light of evolving public health guidance.

Instead, the meeting will be held virtually on

February 5th 2021 7:00 PM

In order to be eligible to attend the meeting and to be eligible to vote, if positions are contested, you must register to attend and be sent your login details. Please do so by filling out this form by no later than January 29th, 2021.

Register to Attend  ➜


Since no positions for the EDA board of directors remained vacant at the moment the Intent to Stand deadline had passed, when the General Meeting was previously scheduled, there are no roles opened for Intents to Stand. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at assistance@liberal.ca, or by phone at 1-888-LIBERAL

In order to vote, individuals must be registered as a Liberal by no later than January 29th, 2021.*
Please note, in order to be eligible to vote, Registered Liberals must live within the electoral district of this General Meeting.

Click here to view this notice online, or to view the agenda.

Thanks for your support and involvement,

Sam Bhalesar-Saran
Party Secretary, Liberal Party of Canada

*for an application submitted by an online form via the Liberal Party website. Applications submitted on a paper form shall be considered eligible if the form is received no later than 5:00 PM Eastern Time of the cut-off date to be eligible to vote.


  1. Call to Order
  2. Approval of agenda
  3. Approval of previous meeting minutes
  4. Presentation of Reports
  5. Speeches for contested positions
  6. Any Other Business
  7. Adjournment
Poste / Position Prénom / First Name Nom de famille / Last Name
Président(e) / Chair Joey Suri
Président(e) de l’organisation / Organization Chair Fabrice Fotso
Président(e) des politiques / Policy Chair Ariane Lefebvre
Administrateur / Director-at-Large Abir Chamoun
Administrateur / Director-at-Large Jean Charbonneau
Administrateur / Director-at-Large Stefan Dzakovic
Administrateur / Director-at-Large Mohammed Faroque Hossain
Administrateur / Director-at-Large Ranazit Mazumder
Administrateur / Director-at-Large Harout Tavitian
Vice-président(e) / Vice-Chair Julia Kappler
Vice-président(e) / Vice-Chair Drenimi Seid Djimet
Secrétaire / Secretary Marie-Ève Lachapelle
Secrétaire / Secretary Hamza Laksiri