Brossard–Saint-Lambert General Meeting


As a Registered Liberal, you’re invited to attend the General Meeting of the Brossard–Saint-Lambert Federal Liberal Association.

As you may know, these general meetings for your local Liberal Electoral District Association (EDA) give us all an exciting chance to build up our local team for the year ahead. Table Officers and Directors will be chosen by you, and fellow Liberals in your area.

This is an exciting time to be involved in the Liberal Party of Canada, as we work together to keep Canada moving forward and Justin Trudeau’s plan to build a better and fairer future for all Canadians.

The meeting will be held at the Académie Marie-Laurier

1555 Av. Stravinski Brossard, QC J4X 2H5,
on April 9 2022 at 11:00 AM.

Attendees are expected to follow local public health measures while participating in the General Meeting, and should contact their local public health authorities for any further up-to-date information and guidance for their area. In addition to local public health guidance, the Liberal Party of Canada requires that all attendees be able to show proof of full vaccination against COVID-19 and personal identification upon arrival to the General Meeting.

The EDA Board of Directors is often the first point of contact that Canadians will have with the Liberal Party of Canada. Serving on your EDA Board is a great way to develop your skills, to cultivate relationships, and to engage with community leaders – regardless of how much or how little experience you may have with political engagement.

Members of the board will be responsible for engaging Canadians at the community level, hosting events, fundraising, and most importantly, building towards the next federal election whenever it eventually arrives.

If you would like to serve in a position on the EDA board of directors, you must submit your intent to stand to the National Returning Officer through this Online Form by no later than March 26 2022 at 11:59PM local time.

The roles that will be filled at this General Meeting are:

Chair Vice-Chair
Secretary Organization Chair
Policy Chair Directors-at-Large(6)

Descriptions for each of these roles are outlined in section 6.1 of the Liberal Party of Canada’s EDA by-law, here. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at, or by phone at 1-888-LIBERAL.

In order to vote, individuals must be registered as a Liberal by no later than April 2 2022 at 11:59PM local time.*

*for an application submitted by an online form via the Liberal Party website. Applications submitted on a paper form shall be considered eligible if the effective date, as determined by By-law 4 – Registered Liberals, is equal to or before the cut-off date for this meeting.


  1. Call to Order
  2. Approval of agenda
  3. Approval of previous meeting minutes
  4. Presentation of Reports
  5. Election of Officers and Directors
  6. Remarks by newly elected Chair
  7. Any Other Business
  8. Adjournment

Sam Bhalesar-Saran
Party Secretary
Liberal Party of Canada


Position First Name Last Name
Chair Ruben Ojeda
Vice-Chair André Trépanier
Policy Chair Joseph McKeown
Organization Chair Fadima Diallo



Position First Name Last Name
Secretary Nathalie Hudon
Secretary Elhama Mohammad Amin
Director-at-Large Leontes Bery
Director-at-Large Nabil Jaafari
Director-at-Large Guy Leclerc
Director-at-Large Ketlyn Maitland-Blades
Director-at-Large Nicolas Thomas
Director-at-Large Ewa Pielak Drake
Director-at-Large Rithika Ravikanth
Director-at-Large Rashid Yaghi