Waterloo General Meeting

As a Registered Liberal, you’re invited to attend the General Meeting of the Waterloo Federal Liberal Association.

The meeting will be held Virtually on

February 20, 2023 • 7:00 PM

In order to be eligible to attend the meeting and to be eligible to vote, if positions are contested, you must register to attend and be sent your login details. Please do so by filling out this form by no later than February 13, 2023.

Register to Attend  ➜


If you would like to hold a position on the EDA board of directors, you must submit your intent to stand to the National Returning Officer through this Online Form by no later than February 6, 2023.

The roles opened for Intents to Stand are:

Chair Vice-Chair
Secretary Organization Chair
Policy Chair Directors-at-Large(6)

Descriptions for each of these roles are outlined in section 6.1 of the Liberal Party of Canada’s EDA by-law, here. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at assistance@liberal.ca, or by phone at 1-888-LIBERAL.

In order to vote, individuals must be registered as a Liberal by no later than February 13, 2023.* Please note, in order to be eligible to vote, Registered Liberals must live within the electoral district of this General Meeting.

Click here to view this notice online, or to view the agenda.

Thanks for your support and involvement,

Sam Bhalesar-Saran
Party Secretary, Liberal Party of Canada

*for an application submitted by an online form via the Liberal Party website. Applications submitted on a paper form shall be considered eligible if the form is received no later than 5:00 PM Eastern Time of the cut-off date to be eligible to vote.


  1. Call to Order
  2. Approval of agenda
  3. Approval of previous meeting minutes
  4. Presentation of Reports
  5. Election of Officers and Directors
  6. Remarks by newly elected Chair
  7. Any Other Business
  8. Adjournment

EDA Board of Directors:

Position First Name Last Name
Chair Liliana Araujo
Vice-Chair Doug Varley
Secretary Janet Murray
Organization Chair Michael Schmidt
Policy Chair Robert Rushby
Director-at-Large Moyra Adams-Smith
Director-at-Large Aswin Annamalai
Director-at-Large Mitchell Faguy
Director-at-Large Ryan Kleinau
Director-at-Large Serge LeVert-Chiasson
Director-at-Large Simon Tunstall