Who We Are

The Liberal Party of Canada (Alberta) supports Justin Trudeau and the Liberal team in our organizing and engagement throughout Alberta, and our 34 Liberal Electoral District Associations (EDAs).

The LPC(A) Board of Directors is a group of dedicated volunteers supporting the Liberal Party’s vital democratic engagement work with our supporters and Registered Liberals across the province to ensure that we continue growing an open, inclusive, and innovative political movement.

The LPC(A) Board is responsible for implementing an election readiness program in Alberta. The board also carries out policy consultation and development, as well as hosts conventions and other special events. If you are interested in getting more involved in the Liberal Party of Canada (Alberta), sign up to volunteer!

Contact Us

Liberal Party of Canada (Alberta)
308-10240 124 Street
T5N 3W6

Phone: (888) 542-3725
Email: alberta@liberal.ca

Connect With Us

Provincial Board of Directors

Chair Robert Schuett
Vice-Chair Dawn Litzenberger
Secretary Thoha Mahmood
Policy Chair Margaret Rhemtulla
Organization Chair David Hastings
Director of Political Operations Morgan Breitkreutz
Seniors' Commission Representative Cal Towns
Women's Commission Representative Heather Rempel
Youth Commission Representative Jeremy Hoefsloot
Indigenous Commission Representative Michelle Robinson
Regional Chair, Calgary Jaret Hargreaves
Regional Chair, Southern Barry Finkelman

Scheduled EDA Meetings

This is an exciting time to be involved in the Liberal Party of Canada. As we work together to support Justin Trudeau and the Liberal government’s progress to invest in the middle class, fight climate change, and keep our communities safe, we need your hope and hard work to continue building a better future for all Canadians.

General Meetings for your local Liberal Electoral District Association (EDA) give us all an exciting chance to build up our team for the year ahead.

Table Officers and Directors will be chosen by you, and fellow Liberals in your area. In order to vote, individuals must be registered as a Liberal by no later than 7 days before your EDA General Meeting.

Become a Registered Liberal -- It's free!

If you would like to hold a position on the EDA board of directors, you must submit your intent to stand to the National Returning Officer by no later than 14 days before your EDA General Meeting.

EDA Edmonton Griesbach
Meeting Edmonton Griesbach General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2020-03-04
EDA Bow River
Meeting Bow River General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2020-03-02
EDA Lethbridge
Meeting Lethbridge General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2020-02-08
EDA Banff–Airdrie
Meeting Banff-Airdrie General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2020-01-12
EDA Sturgeon River–Parkland
Meeting Sturgeon River-Parkland General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2020-01-08
EDA Calgary Rocky Ridge
Meeting Calgary Rocky Ridge General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2019-11-25
Electoral District Association PTB Meeting Title Date of Meeting (yyyy-mm-dd)
Edmonton Griesbach AB Edmonton Griesbach General Meeting 2020-03-04
Bow River AB Bow River General Meeting 2020-03-02
Lethbridge AB Lethbridge General Meeting 2020-02-08
Banff–Airdrie AB Banff-Airdrie General Meeting 2020-01-12
Sturgeon River–Parkland AB Sturgeon River-Parkland General Meeting 2020-01-08
Calgary Rocky Ridge AB Calgary Rocky Ridge General Meeting 2019-11-25