Mississauga–Erin Mills General Meeting

As a Registered Liberal, you’re invited to attend the General Meeting of the Mississauga–Erin Mills Federal Liberal Association.

The meeting will be held Virtually on

April 14 2022 • 5:00 PM

In order to be eligible to attend the meeting and to be eligible to vote, if positions are contested, you must register to attend and be sent your login details. Please do so by filling out this form by no later than April 7 2022.

Register to Attend  ➜


If you would like to hold a position on the EDA board of directors, you must submit your intent to stand to the National Returning Officer through this Online Form by no later than March 31 2022.

The roles opened for Intents to Stand are:

Chair Vice-Chair
Secretary Organization Chair
Policy Chair Directors-at-Large(6)

Descriptions for each of these roles are outlined in section 6.1 of the Liberal Party of Canada’s EDA by-law, here. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at assistance@liberal.ca, or by phone at 1-888-LIBERAL.

In order to vote, individuals must be registered as a Liberal by no later than April 7 2022.* Please note, in order to be eligible to vote, Registered Liberals must live within the electoral district of this General Meeting.

Click here to view this notice online, or to view the agenda.

Thanks for your support and involvement,

Sam Bhalesar-Saran
Party Secretary, Liberal Party of Canada

*for an application submitted by an online form via the Liberal Party website. Applications submitted on a paper form shall be considered eligible if the form is received no later than 5:00 PM Eastern Time of the cut-off date to be eligible to vote.


  1. Call to Order
  2. Approval of agenda
  3. Approval of previous meeting minutes
  4. Presentation of Reports
  5. Speeches for contested positions
  6. Any Other Business
  7. Adjournment

Position First Name Last Name
Chair Reema Zuberi
Vice-Chair Tahir Iqbal
Secretary Samuel Forrest
Organization Chair Jeff Clark
Policy Chair Afia syeda Imran
Director-at-Large Imran Adhami
Director-at-Large Arif Alauddin
Director-at-Large Mohammad Afzal Chaudhary
Director-at-Large Saleem Khan
Director-at-Large Belle MacEachern
Director-at-Large Ghizala Zuberi