Who We Are

The Liberal Party of Canada (British Columbia) supports Justin Trudeau and the Liberal team in our organizing and engagement throughout British Columbia, and our 42 Liberal Electoral District Associations (EDAs).

The LPC(B) Board of Directors is a group of dedicated volunteers supporting the Liberal Party’s vital democratic engagement work with our supporters and Registered Liberals across the province to ensure that we continue growing an open, inclusive, and innovative political movement.

The LPC(B) Board is responsible for implementing an election readiness program in British Columbia. The board also carries out policy consultation and development, as well as hosts conventions and other special events. If you are interested in getting more involved in the Liberal Party of Canada (British Columbia), sign up to volunteer!

Contact Us

Liberal Party of Canada (British Columbia)
460-580 Hornby Street
V6C 3B6

Phone: (604) 664-3777
Email: bcinfo@liberal.ca

Connect With Us

Provincial Board of Directors

Chair Duncan Wlodarczak
Vice-Chair Glen Krueger
Treasurer Ashvin Singh
Secretary Stewart McGillivray
Policy Chair Julie Astley
Organization Chair Kuljit Pandher
Director of Political Operations ERICH HARVEY
Regional Chair - South of the Fraser Sanjeev Grewal
Regional Chair - Vancouver Island Sulo Saravanabawan
Director at Large Mohammad Darwish
Director at Large Tyler Pronyk
Regional Chair - Interior Shelley Desautels
Regional Chair - Metro Vancouver Margareta Dovgal
Indigenous Peoples' Commission Representative Jesse McCormick
Indigenous Peoples' Commission Representative Louis De Jaeger
Women's Liberal Commission Representative Virginia Bremner
Senior Liberals' Commission Representative Claire Vermette
Young Liberals of Canada Representative Edanna Jones

Scheduled EDA Meetings

This is an exciting time to be involved in the Liberal Party of Canada. As we work together to support Justin Trudeau and the Liberal government’s progress to invest in the middle class, fight climate change, and keep our communities safe, we need your hope and hard work to continue building a better future for all Canadians.

General Meetings for your local Liberal Electoral District Association (EDA) give us all an exciting chance to build up our team for the year ahead.

Table Officers and Directors will be chosen by you, and fellow Liberals in your area. In order to vote, individuals must be registered as a Liberal by no later than 7 days before your EDA General Meeting.

Become a Registered Liberal -- It's free!

If you would like to hold a position on the EDA board of directors, you must submit your intent to stand to the National Returning Officer by no later than 14 days before your EDA General Meeting.

EDA Esquimalt–Saanich–Sooke
Meeting Esquimalt–Saanich–Sooke General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2024-07-20
Electoral District Association PTB Meeting Title Date of Meeting (yyyy-mm-dd)
Esquimalt–Saanich–Sooke BC Esquimalt–Saanich–Sooke General Meeting 2024-07-20