Who We Are

The Liberal Party of Canada (Manitoba) supports Justin Trudeau and the Liberal team in our organizing and engagement throughout Manitoba, and our 14 Liberal Electoral District Associations (EDAs).

The LPC(M) Board of Directors is a group of dedicated volunteers supporting the Liberal Party’s vital democratic engagement work with our supporters and Registered Liberals across the province to ensure that we continue growing an open, inclusive, and innovative political movement.

The LPC(M) Board is responsible for implementing an election readiness program in Manitoba. The board also carries out policy consultation and development, as well as hosts conventions and other special events. If you are interested in getting more involved in the Liberal Party of Canada (Manitoba), sign up to volunteer!

Contact Us

Liberal Party of Canada (Manitoba)
635 Broadway
R3C 0X1

Phone: (888) 542-3725
Email: manitoba@liberal.ca

Connect With Us

Provincial Board of Directors

Chair Alexander Gilroy
Vice-Chair Tanjit Nagra
Secretary Nora Fien
Policy Chair Jacquie Field
Organization Chair Paolo Punzal
Director of Political Operations David Johnson
Women's Commission Representative Gloria Kelly
Youth Commission Representative Sara Mirwaldt
Director-at-Large (Winnipeg) Julia Sisler
Director-at-Large (Rural MB) Terrance Hayward

Scheduled EDA Meetings

This is an exciting time to be involved in the Liberal Party of Canada. As we work together to support Justin Trudeau and the Liberal government’s progress to invest in the middle class, fight climate change, and keep our communities safe, we need your hope and hard work to continue building a better future for all Canadians.

General Meetings for your local Liberal Electoral District Association (EDA) give us all an exciting chance to build up our team for the year ahead.

Table Officers and Directors will be chosen by you, and fellow Liberals in your area. In order to vote, individuals must be registered as a Liberal by no later than 7 days before your EDA General Meeting.

Become a Registered Liberal -- It's free!

If you would like to hold a position on the EDA board of directors, you must submit your intent to stand to the National Returning Officer by no later than 14 days before your EDA General Meeting.

EDA Winnipeg North
Meeting Winnipeg North General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2021-03-07
EDA Dauphin–Swan River–Neepawa
Meeting Dauphin-Swan River-Neepawa General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2021-03-03
EDA Kildonan–St. Paul
Meeting Kildonan-St. Paul General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2021-01-18
Electoral District Association PTB Meeting Title Date of Meeting (yyyy-mm-dd)
Winnipeg North MB Winnipeg North General Meeting 2021-03-07
Dauphin–Swan River–Neepawa MB Dauphin-Swan River-Neepawa General Meeting 2021-03-03
Kildonan–St. Paul MB Kildonan-St. Paul General Meeting 2021-01-18