Who We Are

The Liberal Party of Canada (Quebec) supports Justin Trudeau and the Liberal team in our organizing and engagement throughout Quebec, and our 78 Liberal Electoral District Associations (EDAs).

The LPC(Q) Board of Directors is a group of dedicated volunteers supporting the Liberal Party’s vital democratic engagement work with our supporters and Registered Liberals across the province to ensure that we continue growing an open, inclusive, and innovative political movement.

The LPC(Q) Board is responsible for implementing an election readiness program in Quebec. The board also carries out policy consultation and development, as well as hosts conventions and other special events. If you are interested in getting more involved in the Liberal Party of Canada (Quebec), sign up to volunteer!

Contact Us

Liberal Party of Canada (Quebec)
1620-1130 Sherbrooke Ouest
H3A 2M8

Phone: (800) 361-8839
Email: quebec@liberal.ca

Connect With Us

Provincial Board of Directors

Chair Marc-Étienne Vien
Vice-Chair Gurveen Chadha
Secretary Christina Lazarova
Policy Chair Joseph McKeown
Organization Chair Rami Khoriaty
Director of Political Operations Frederic Cote
Seniors' Commission Representative Linda Schwey
Women's Commission Representative Viviane Minko
Youth Commission Representative Madisob Lalonde
The North & West of Quebec Regional Representative Alain Bard
The Centre of Quebec Regional Representative Guillaume Normandin
Multicultural Representative Garanké Bah
The fjord and St-Lawrence river Regional Representative Gabriel Bourget
South Shore/Montaignian/Eastern Townships Regional Representative Elisabeth D'Amours
Quebec Region & North East Regional Representative Jean-Philippe Roy
English-Speaking Representative Tom Hamilton-Piercy
Montreal Region Regional Representative Laurel Leduc

Scheduled EDA Meetings

This is an exciting time to be involved in the Liberal Party of Canada. As we work together to support Justin Trudeau and the Liberal government’s progress to invest in the middle class, fight climate change, and keep our communities safe, we need your hope and hard work to continue building a better future for all Canadians.

General Meetings for your local Liberal Electoral District Association (EDA) give us all an exciting chance to build up our team for the year ahead.

Table Officers and Directors will be chosen by you, and fellow Liberals in your area. In order to vote, individuals must be registered as a Liberal by no later than 7 days before your EDA General Meeting.

Become a Registered Liberal -- It's free!

If you would like to hold a position on the EDA board of directors, you must submit your intent to stand to the National Returning Officer by no later than 14 days before your EDA General Meeting.

EDA Pontiac
Meeting Pontiac General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2022-06-12
EDA Jonquière
Meeting Jonquière General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2022-06-11
EDA Chicoutimi–Le Fjord
Meeting Chicoutimi–Le Fjord General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2022-06-11
EDA Terrebonne
Meeting Terrebonne General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2022-06-09
EDA Lévis–Lotbinière
Meeting Lévis–Lotbinière General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2022-06-07
EDA Abitibi–Baie-James–Nunavik–Eeyou
Meeting Abitibi–Baie-James–Nunavik–Eeyou General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2022-06-06
EDA Berthier–Maskinongé
Meeting Berthier–Maskinongé General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2022-05-28
EDA Montmagny–L'Islet–Kamouraska–Rivière-du-Loup
Meeting CANCELLED: Montmagny–L’Islet–Kamouraska–Rivière-du-Loup General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2022-05-28
EDA Hull–Aylmer
Meeting Hull–Aylmer General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2022-05-24
EDA Sherbrooke
Meeting Sherbrooke General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2022-05-24
EDA Brossard–Saint-Lambert
Meeting Brossard–Saint-Lambert General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2022-04-09
EDA Québec
Meeting Québec General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2022-03-23
EDA Châteauguay–Lacolle
Meeting RESCHEDULED: Châteauguay–Lacolle General Meeting
Date (yyyy-mm-dd) 2022-03-06
Electoral District Association PTB Meeting Title Date of Meeting (yyyy-mm-dd)
Pontiac QC Pontiac General Meeting 2022-06-12
Jonquière QC Jonquière General Meeting 2022-06-11
Chicoutimi–Le Fjord QC Chicoutimi–Le Fjord General Meeting 2022-06-11
Terrebonne QC Terrebonne General Meeting 2022-06-09
Lévis–Lotbinière QC Lévis–Lotbinière General Meeting 2022-06-07
Abitibi–Baie-James–Nunavik–Eeyou QC Abitibi–Baie-James–Nunavik–Eeyou General Meeting 2022-06-06
Berthier–Maskinongé QC Berthier–Maskinongé General Meeting 2022-05-28
Montmagny–L'Islet–Kamouraska–Rivière-du-Loup QC CANCELLED: Montmagny–L’Islet–Kamouraska–Rivière-du-Loup General Meeting 2022-05-28
Hull–Aylmer QC Hull–Aylmer General Meeting 2022-05-24
Sherbrooke QC Sherbrooke General Meeting 2022-05-24
Brossard–Saint-Lambert QC Brossard–Saint-Lambert General Meeting 2022-04-09
Québec QC Québec General Meeting 2022-03-23
Châteauguay–Lacolle QC RESCHEDULED: Châteauguay–Lacolle General Meeting 2022-03-06