Who We Are

The Liberal Party of Canada (Yukon) supports Justin Trudeau and the Liberal team in our organizing and engagement throughout Yukon, and our 1 Liberal Electoral District Associations (EDAs).

The LPC(Y) Board of Directors is a group of dedicated volunteers supporting the Liberal Party’s vital democratic engagement work with our supporters and Registered Liberals across the territory to ensure that we continue growing an open, inclusive, and innovative political movement.

The LPC(Y) Board is responsible for implementing an election readiness program in Yukon. The board also carries out policy consultation and development, as well as hosts conventions and other special events. If you are interested in getting more involved in the Liberal Party of Canada (Yukon), sign up to volunteer!

Contact Us

Liberal Party of Canada (Yukon)
920-350 Albert Street
K1P 6M8

Phone: (888) 542-3725
Email: territories@liberal.ca

Connect With Us

Provincial Board of Directors

Chair Clarence Timmons
Vice-Chair Mike Pemberton
Treasurer Harry Kirk Cameron
Secretary Meagan Timmons
Organization Chair Marius Curteanu
Director of Political Operations David Johnson
Seniors' Commission Representative Raymond Kokiw
Women's Commission Representative Tamara Goeppel
Fundraising Chair Trine Dennis
Director at Large Eileen Melnychuk
Director at Large Richard Mostyn
Director at Large Todd Pilgrim
Director at Large Ione Christensen
Director at Large Moira Lassen
Director at Large Arion Haase
Director at Large MARINA ALPEZA

Scheduled EDA Meetings

This is an exciting time to be involved in the Liberal Party of Canada. As we work together to support Justin Trudeau and the Liberal government’s progress to invest in the middle class, fight climate change, and keep our communities safe, we need your hope and hard work to continue building a better future for all Canadians.

General Meetings for your local Liberal Electoral District Association (EDA) give us all an exciting chance to build up our team for the year ahead.

Table Officers and Directors will be chosen by you, and fellow Liberals in your area. In order to vote, individuals must be registered as a Liberal by no later than 7 days before your EDA General Meeting.

Become a Registered Liberal -- It's free!

If you would like to hold a position on the EDA board of directors, you must submit your intent to stand to the National Returning Officer by no later than 14 days before your EDA General Meeting.